Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Staff Directory


Nancy  Babb

Associate Librarian

Law Cataloger

Charles B. Sears Law Library
216 O'Brian Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-0394

Fax: (716) 645-3860

babb@buffalo.edu

Jason  Bachert

Senior Staff Assistant

Materials Management Coordinator

Access Services
234 Lockwood Memorial Library
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-2817

Fax: (716) 645-3859

jbachert@buffalo.edu

Michael  Basinski

Librarian

Curator of the Poetry Collection

Special Collections
The Poetry Collection
420 Capen Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-1374

Fax: (716) 645-3714

basinski@buffalo.edu

Other: Poetry

Melissa  Bednarz

Library Clerk 3

Charles B. Sears Law Library
211 O'Brian Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-2301

Fax: (716) 645-5088

mmt@buffalo.edu

Rebecca  Belford

Senior Assistant Librarian

Music Cataloger/Reference Librarian

Music Library
105 Baird Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-0615

Fax: (716) 645-3906

rbelford@buffalo.edu

Naciah  K.  Bell

Staff Assistant

Silverman Library
115A Capen Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-2510

Fax: (716) 645-6728

naciahbe@buffalo.edu

Theodora  Belniak

Senior Assistant Librarian

Head, Collection Management

Charles B. Sears Law Library
216A O'Brian Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-8504

Fax: (716) 645-3860

tbelniak@buffalo.edu

David  J.  Bertuca

Associate Librarian

Map Librarian

Silverman Library
225 Capen Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-1332

Fax: (716) 645-3710

dbertuca@buffalo.edu

Interests: Microcomputer applications (Macintosh or PC); Danish and Scandinavian languages

Duties: Original cataloging: maps, monographs; Internet, Special projects

Other: Military history and general history; photographic sciences; art and design.

MaryBeth  Betzold

Instructional Support Specialist

Digital Assets/Metadata Specialist

Digital Collections
222A Lockwood Memorial Library
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-8589

Fax: (716) 645-3859

betzold@buffalo.edu

John  Bewley, Ph.D.

Associate Librarian

Music Librarian

Music Library
105 Baird Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-0614

Fax: (716) 645-3906

jmbewley@buffalo.edu

Duties: Cataloging of music literature and archival materials.

H. Austin  Booth

Librarian

Vice Provost for University Libraries

433-C Capen Hall
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-0983

Fax: (716) 645-3844

habooth@buffalo.edu

Anne  M.  Bouvier

Instructional Support Technician

Manager, Document Delivery/ILL Borrowing Services

Access Services
235 Lockwood Memorial Library
North Campus

Ph: (716) 645-6943

Fax: (716) 829-2211

bouvier@buffalo.edu

Angela  M.  Brucklier

Clerk 1

Access Services
Health Sciences Library
102 Abbott Hall
South Campus

Ph: (716) 829-5723

Fax: (716) 829-2211

abruck@buffalo.edu

Duties: Circulation Dept.

Mary Ann  Buil

Clerk 2

Access Services
Document Delivery/ILL Borrowing Services
Lockwood Memorial Library
North Campus

Ph: (716) 829-5740

Fax: (716) 829-2211

buil@buffalo.edu