Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Library Alerts


East View Information Services

Last update on: |

East View Information Services will be performing scheduled maintenance this Friday, December 9th, 2016 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm EST. Please note that during this time, access will be unavailable to the following databases:

Chinese Academic Journals
Current Digest of the Russian Press

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Posted in News | Comments Off on East View Information Services

Classic Catalog Outage

Last update on: |

The Classic Catalog will be unavailable on Tuesday, December 13, 2016 from 6:00AM – 6:30AM for system maintenance.

The Library Catalog will be available. However, item and circulation information will not display during this time. Course Reserve lists also will not display during this outage.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Posted in News | Comments Off on Classic Catalog Outage

Classic Catalog Outage

Last update on: |

The Classic Catalog will be unavailable on Wednesday, November 16, 2016 from 4:30AM – 6:30AM for system maintenance.

The Library Catalog will be available. However, item and circulation information will not display during this time. Course Reserve lists also will not display during this outage.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Posted in News | Comments Off on Classic Catalog Outage

Catalog Outage [Resolved]

Last update on: |

As of 9:40 11/3/2016 all services are back up.

The Classic Catalog, Catalog, and Course Reserve are all experiencing an unexpected outage.

The Everything search is still available.

Our staff are working to remedy the issue.

Thank you for your patience.

Posted in News | Comments Off on Catalog Outage [Resolved]

ProQuest Maintenance on Saturday October 29, 2016

Last update on: |

Patron-facing Services

The scheduled maintenance will impact 360 Link, E-Journal Portal/A-to-Z list, Ulrichsweb, and 360 Search in the following ways:

• Service unavailability
o 9 am – 10 am PDT (Seattle); 12 pm – 1 pm EDT (New York); 5 pm – 6 pm BST (London); 3 am – 4 am AEDT (Sydney)
o 12 pm – 3 pm PDT (Seattle); 3 pm – 6 pm EDT (New York); 8 pm – 11 pm BST (London); 6 am – 9 am AEDT (Sydney)
• Service intermittency
o 3 pm – 4 pm PDT (Seattle); 6 pm – 7 pm EDT (New York); 11 pm – 12 am BST (London); 9 am – 10 am AEDT (Sydney)

The Summon service will be available throughout the maintenance window, with searches and IEDL linking working as expected. However, OpenURL based links from 360 Link will experience unavailability and intermittency during the periods highlighted above.

Administrative Modules

The scheduled maintenance will impact Intota, Client Center, and the administration modules for Summon and Ulrichsweb in the following ways:

• Service unavailability
o 9 am – 4 pm PDT (Seattle); 12 pm – 7 pm EDT (New York); 5 pm – 12 am BST (London); 3 am – 10 am AEDT (Sydney)
• Service intermittency
o 4 pm – 5 pm PDT (Seattle); 7 pm – 8 pm EDT (New York); 12 am – 1 am BST (London); 10 am – 11 am AEDT (Sydney)

We apologize in advance for the inconvenience to you and your end-users.

Posted in News | Comments Off on ProQuest Maintenance on Saturday October 29, 2016