Skip to Content
ublogo print

University Libraries

UB Libraries News Archive

All the articles here are archived. Please check the Libraries News Center for the latest information on the Libraries.

Libraries Honor Student Award Winners

Last update on: |

On April 16th, recipients of the 2014 Writing Awards and the Undergraduate Research Prize were honored at a reception in the Special Collections Reading Room. The Awards are sponsored by the University Libraries and the UB English Department. Congratulations to the following individuals:


The Friends of the University Libraries Undergraduate Poetry Prize
Lexa Hunt
Honorable Mention: Chase Conatser

The Academy of American Poets Prize
Lexa Hunt

The Dan Liberthson Poetry Prize Graduate Student Prize
Alison Fraser

Undergraduate Prize for Library-Supported Research
Lee Swaydis

The Arthur Axlerod Memorial Award
Jamie Gugino and Susan Seep
Honorable Mentions: Chase Conatser and Lexa Hunt

The Scribblers Prize
Kelly Schucker

The Albert Cook, Mac Hammond and John Logan Prize
Chase Conatser
Max Crinnin
Susan Seep
Honorable Mention: George Mitchell

The English Department Essay Contest
Sushmita Sircar
Honorable Mention: Holly Danielle Domney

The Joyce Carol Oates Fiction Prize
Alex Thayer

The English Department Prize in Creative Non-Fiction
Angelina Bruno
Honorable Mention: Kelly Schucker

The George Knight Houpt Prize
Elizabeth Teebagy

Composition Program’s Student Prizes
First: Alyssa Nobel
Second: Mahwish Khan
Third: Katrina Cropo and Emily Butera
Honorable Mention: Chad Cooper

Composition Program’s Syllabus Prizes
Andi Coulter
Honorable Mentions: Shubhangi Garg and John Rendeiro

Judges: Dave Alff, Dimitri Anastasopoulos, Douglas Basford, Gil Bitely, Barbara Bono, Marie Elia, Judith Goldman, James Holstun, Karen Mac Cormack, Carine Mardorossian, James Maynard, Steve McCaffery, Amanda McLaughlin, Edric Mesmer, Kyungran Park, and Andrew Stott

Comments are closed.